

27 November – 1 December, 2006 San Francisco. California. USA http://www.globecom2006.com





"COMMUNICATIONS: THE GLOBAL BRIDGE"

CALL FOR PAPER - TECHNICAL PROGRAM

IEEE GLOBECOM 2006 will feature Technical Symposia, a Design & Developers Forum, a Telecom Business Forum, a General Conference focusing on Emerging Technologies, and Tutorials & Workshops. Researchers are invited to submit original technical papers on all communication topics for presentation at the Technical Symposia. All papers will be refereed and published in the Conference Proceedings. Authors are advised that accepted paper submissions may be chosen for poster or lecture sessions based on criteria that are independent of the review scores. Proposals for the new Expo Technical Program are also invited. Please visit the website for further details at: http://www.ieee-globecom.org/2006/

Complete Paper Manuscripts for the Technical Symposia Due: 5 March 2006, 11:59 pm EST.

Do not wait until the last minute to submit. NO EXTENSIONS WILL BE GRANTED BEYOND THIS DATE. Electronic submission of full papers should be made online at EDAS which is also linked to the conference website.

Technical Program Chair: Zhi Ding, UC Davis (<u>zding@ucdavis.edu</u>)

Technical Program Vice-Chair: Chen-Nee Chuah, UC Davis (chuah@ece.ucdavis.edu)

The General Conference on Emerging Technologies will only accept papers on topics not covered by the other 15 symposia listed below. For more information, please contact the co-chairs: Chen-Nee Chuah (chuah@ece.ucdavis.edu), Stefano Galli (sgalli@research.telcordia.com), Lutz Lampe (lampe@ece.ubc.ca), and Haniph Latchman (latchman@list.ufl.edu).

Symposia and Symposium Chairs:

• Advanced Technologies & Protocols for Optical Networks

Co-Chairs: Maurice Gagnaire (gagnaire@enst.fr)
Nasir Ghani (nghani@tntech.edu)

• Communication Theory

Chair: Hamid Jafarkhani (hamidj@uci.edu)
Vice-Chair: Erchin Serpedin(serpedin@ee.tamu.edu)

• Computer & Network Security Systems

Co-Chairs: Stamatios Kartalopoulos (kartalopoulos@ou.edu)

Hsiao-Hwa Chen (hshwchen@ieee.org) Mohsen Guizani (mguizani@cs.wmich.edu)

• Control and Management of High Performance Networks

Chair: Ibrahim Habib (habib@ccny.cuny.edu)
Vice-Chairs: Daniel Awduche (awduche.com)
Piet Demeester (piet.demeester@intec.ugent.be)

• Information and Communications Security

Co-Chairs: K. P. Subbalakshmi (ksubba@stevens.edu)

Mehmet Ulema (mehmet.ulema@manhattan.edu)

• Internet Services and Enabling Technologies

Co-Chairs: Volker Hilt (volkerh@bell-labs.com)

Anees Shaik (aashaikh@watson.ibm.com)

• Multimedia Communications

Co-Chairs: Gary Chan (gchan@cs.ust.hk)

Pascal Frossard (pascal.frossard@epfl.ch)

• Next Generation Networks

Co-Chairs: Nirwan Ansari (ansari@njit.edu)

Mohammad Atiquzzaman (atiq@ou.edu)

 Quality, Reliability, and Performance Modeling for Emerging Network Services

Co-Chairs: Michael Devetsikiotis (<u>mdevets@ncsu.edu</u>)

Algirdas Pakštas (a.pakstas@londonmet.ac.uk)

Hiromi Ueda (<u>ueda@cs.teu.ac.jp</u>)

• Satellite and Space Communications

Co-Chairs: Mario Marchese (<u>mario.marchese@cnit.it</u>)

Abbas Jamalipour (a.jamalipour@ieee.org)

Michael Hadjitheodosiou (<u>michalis@isr.umd.edu</u>)

• Signal Processing and Coding for Data Storage

Co-Chairs: Erozan Kurtas (<u>erozan.m.kurtas@seagate.com</u>) Nedeljko Varnica (<u>nvarnica@marvell.com</u>)

• Signal Processing for Communications and Electronics

Co-Chairs: Hung Nguyen (hung.h.nguyen@aero.org)
Bin Qiu (bq@csse.monash.edu.au)

 Wireless Ad Hoc and Sensor Networks towards Anytime Anywhere Internetworking

Co-Chairs: Hussein Mouftah (<u>mouftah@site.uottawa.ca</u>)

Hossam Hassanein (hossam@cs.queensu.ca)

Guoliang Xue (xue@asu.edu)

Raouf Boutaba (rboutaba@uwaterloo.ca)

• Wireless Communications and Networking

Co-Chairs: Sastri Kota (skota@harris.com)

Shahrokh Valaee (valaee@comm.utoronto.ca)

Boon Sain Yeo (<u>boonyeo@ieee.org</u>)
Yi Qian (<u>yi.qian@ece.uprm.edu</u>)

• World Class Solutions: Networking the Globe

Chair: Charalabos Skianis (<u>skianis@iit.demokritos.gr</u>)

Vice-Chairs: Pascal Lorenz (<u>lorenz@ieee.org</u>)

Spilios Makris (smakris@telcordia.com)
Jose-Marcos Nogueira (jmarcos@dcc.ufmg.br)